• Event Time 6:00 pm-8:00 pm
  • Event Start Date June 24, 2021

The American Society for Public Administration South Florida Chapter invites you to it’s 2021 Annual Awards Reception

When: June 24, 2021 from 6PM to 8PM

Where: Virtual Event

Tickets: $25, donation also welcome

Buy tickets: https://aspasofl2021awards.eventbrite.com

Download invitation: ASPA SoFL 2021 Awards Reception Invitation

Honorees for the 2021 ASPA Annual awards:

  • Public Administrator of the Year:
    Gregory Harrison, MPA; City Manager, City of Pompano Beach
  • Elected Official of the Year:
    Karen Cunningham; Mayor, Village of Palmetto Bay
  • Nonprofit Organization of the Year:
    Farm Share
  • Public Administrator of the Year:
    Sean Foreman, PhD; Barry University
  • Public Service Advocate of the Year:
    ACLU, Greater Miami Chapter
  • Student Member of the Year:
    Kaila Witkowski, PhD Candidate and Research Assistant at FIU
  • Chapter Member of the Year:
    Ina Charles, MPA
  • Rising Star:
    Rahel Weldeyesus, MPA; Senior Adviser for Innovation and Performance to Miami-Dade County Mayor Daniella Levine Cava
  • Public Information Award:
    Miami Today
  • Presidential Award:
    Miami-Dade County Chairman Jose “Pepe” Diaz